The Race for the Perennial Cup Continues at Tierra del Sol

The second golf tournament of the 2012 season enjoyed great weather and blue sky, yet was challenged by Aruba’s cooling tradewinds. Forty-four golfers faced off against the 18-hole championship golf course in an individual Stableford format, on Saturday. The action-packed day awarded Harold Hagens 375 points counting towards the just-introduced Perennial Cup which will go on throughout the year, as first place winner.

Adam Williamson, Head Golf Professional, Tierra del Sol Resort Spa & Country Club, reports each tournament result will grant players points, and at the end of the annual schedule, the player with the most points will win a Full Golf Membership at Tierra del Sol for 2013, a prize valued at $3,800.

The Perennial Cup winner will then go on to enjoy the better things in life at the country club’s Ventanas del Mar Restaurant, Body & Soul Spa, and Golf Course, for a full year of indulgences, as first tournament prize.

Other winners included Ted Noble and Clifton Ling, in second and third place respectively with Jan Roeloffsvalk and Ron Moser in the fourth and fifth position.

Prizes sponsored by Body & Soul Spa, Ventanas del Mar Restaurant and the Golf Shop were also awarded to Closest to Pin on #3, Elvin Maduro, Closest to Pin on #7, Kim Tilleman, Closest to Pin on #13, Jan Roeloffsvalk, Closest to Pin on #15, Ray Perez, and Closest to Pin on #17, Ron Moser.