Presented by Johnny Walker Heritage Cup concludes at Tierra del Sol

Heading into the final Heritage Cup event young Maurice de L’Isle came out to defend his lead.  After a three way tie with 38 stableford points and score card playoff shooting a respectable 74 score, young Maurice won the fifth and final event with a birdie in the playoff, declaring him the 2010 Heritage Cup presented by Johnnie Walker, champion.

Father, Mike and Mother Mylene joined in the final awards ceremony very proud of their son’s accomplishment.

Handing out awards at sunset, golf pro Adam Williamson declared “We would first like to thank Aruba Trading Company and Junior Croes for the support they gave us for this great golf event.  The Heritage Cup even though very young has become one of Aruba’s premiere golf tournaments. “As for Maurice’s game,” he continued, “it has really taken on a new level this summer. He has been working very hard at Tierra del Sol. And I couldn’t think of another golfer that deserves this championship title.”

Top 10 overall championship finalists include Carla Schipper in second, Floyd Nedd in third, Orlando Rasmijn in fourth, Harold Hagens in fifth, Allan Leverock in sixth, Brian Bartok in seventh, Joe Rodriguez in eighth, William v. Ramshorst in ninth and Benno Oldenhof, in tenth place.

Randolph Ruiz and Clifton Ling came closest to the pin, on hole #7 and #17 respectively, for the fifth round of the Heritage Cup.

Pictured here the Award Ceremony at Tierra del Sol Golf Course on the back-lawn perfectly orchestrated by the club house banquet and event team.