PFTSA heads into General Assembly with dynamic new board of directors

The Pension Fund Tourism Sector Aruba is preparing for its annual General Assembly, under leadership of a dedicated new board of directors. Jossy Lacle recently took over the position of Chairman of the Board, as part of a plan to further professionalize the fund’s operations and improve and broaden the foundation’s services to its stakeholders. Lacle is joined by Ton Kolman, Manchebo Beach Hotel & Spa, Nathaly Wouters, AHATA, and board Vice President Glenn Farro, Radisson Aruba Resort Casino & Spa, representing the employers, and Ann Brinkman, Holiday Inn Sunspree, Rudy Geerman, FTA, Secretary of the Board, and Valerie Pietersz-Camacho, Paseo Herencia, representing the employees.

The foundation’s day-to-day operations are overseen by Executive Director Sanaa Baroud, Pension Administrator Isidra Briezen-Arends, Financial Administrator Lateefah Craigg, Mayra Christiaans, Pension Administration Assistant, and Roger Silva, responsible for Customer Service.

The Pension Fund Tourism Sector Aruba will be holding its next annual General Assembly on June 22nd, 2011, at 3:00pm in the Conference Room of La Cabana Beach & Racquet Club, and the general public and the press are invited.

PFTSA was founded in 1992 as an initiative of the Aruba Hotel and Tourism Association and the FTA workers’ union, as they both shared the same vision for the need to create a pension plan which would provide workers in the tourism industry with additional income after retirement on top of the general old age pension provided by the government.

Currently there are over 40 member companies affiliated with PFTSA. The regulatory body for the PFTSA foundation is the Central Bank of Aruba.