Golfer Cisco Quant Wins Heritage Cup at Tierra del Sol Golf Course

It was a calm day on the golf course at Tierra del Sol, where golf players are not ordinarily used to easy playing conditions. For the 5th and final round of the 3rd annual Heritage Cup sponsored by Ling & Sons Supercenter,  Ray Perez, the leader going into the final championship, played neck and neck with Quant on the front 9 holes of the golf course, both making 17 stableford points heading into the back 9.

As Quant shot a birdie on the 10th hole, he jumped ahead with a 3 point lead after Perez delivered a double bogey from the middle of the fairway.  Three holes later Quant made another birdie on the 14th giving him a comfortable lead to hold on to with four holes to play.  He was that day’s ultimate winner with 35 stableford points, which also awarded him the grand prize. Shine Helmen came in, in 2nd place with 35 points by way of scorecard playoff, and third place winner Liam v. Ramshorst, finished the championship with 34 stableford points.

Head Golf Pro Adam Williamson reports it was a real battle out there, on the golf course. Hunt Riley and William Salazar who placed in the top four positions going into the championship had a chance to win as well, nevertheless, they were not able to finish well enough to upset Quant.  Perez who was the leader going into the finals, wasn’t unfortunately able to hold on to his position, going into the back 9.  There is a lot of pressure, on tournament days, Williamson adds, these players have had quite a stretch over the summer months up to the final event, and it has been most enjoyable to watch, he states.

Prizes were also awarded to golfers coming in closest to the pin, Ted Noble, on #3, Ernand DeLisle on #7, Libby Ter Weeme on #13, Shine Helmen on #15 and Rey Rasmijn on #17.

Event sponsor Ling & Son’s Supercenter awarded the top 3 overall winners and the closest to the pin, of the 3rd annual Heritage Cup at Tierra Del Sol Golf Course, extravagant baskets of goodies, and gift certificates.

Pictured here the winners and the pros, at the award ceremony!