The Radisson Conducts an Award Ceremony in Celebration of Its Top Performers

Palm Beach — Members of management joined the entire resort staff for a special luncheon celebration at the Grand Caribbean Ballroom recognizing nominees and winners of the coveted Colleague of the Month title, as well as nominees and winners of the coveted Supervisor of the Quarter title. The happy gathering also recognized career milestones for colleagues who celebrated their anniversaries during the first quarter of 2014.

Two much-anticipated awards were personally bestowed by Mark Lyttleton Frances, resort General Manager, namely the GM’s Clean & Tidy Award which went to Roque Martinez a dedicated pool and beach colleague and the GM’s Award for Service, recognizing the tireless Rudy Maduro, who works his magic in the Food & Beverage department.
Winners Elizabeth Cordoba for January, Christina Adams, for February and Sheila Morales for March joined Supervisor of the First Quarter Helena Dake on stage to receive public praise and a round of applause besides the resort’s heartfelt tokens of appreciation.
Also nominated for excellent work ethics in January: Jairo Maduro, Daisy Cardona, Errol da Costa, Betico Flanegin and Marina Carti. Also nominated in February for their stellar conduct Mary Fingal, John Lake, Maria Medina and Rosemarie St Felix. Also nominated in March for their dedication to the resort Alejandra Puerta, Rainer Wever, and Enrique Lacle. Marlin Erasmus and Juan Carlos Thiel were co-nominated for the Supervisor of the First Quarter award with multiple time winner Helena Dake.
Long term careers with the resort were feted for anniversaries taking place in January, including General Manager Marc Lyttleton Frances, and colleagues Sue Anne Lacle, Melania Wolff, Glenda Djaoen and Glenda Tromp. Celebrating their anniversaries in February Nikita Croes, Mary Fingal, Albert de la Cruz, Devulo Escalona, Regenique Giel, Ramon Polanco, Sylvia Wilson, Melissa Kock, Angeline Dijkhoff, Maikel Ras, Ricardo Maduro and Minerva Pantophlet, joining Elizair Pourier, America Schmidt and Harkin Henry, who celebrated their career milestone in March.